Menu

Cosmetology

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours, Weekends

Instructional Program (CIP)

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other. 120499

Description

-The curriculum involves 1500 hours to satisfy Delaware State requirements. The course includes extensive instruction and practical experience in cutting, hair coloring, perming, customer service, personal appearance and hygiene, personal motivation and development, retail skills, client keeping, business ethics, sanitation, state law and regulations, salon-type administration, and job interviewing.


Students are prepared to be entry level cosmetologist.


Identification (provide only one): Copies of a passport, a government-issued identification, a
driver’s license, or a birth certificate are required.


Education (provide only one): An OFFICIAL SEALED high school transcripts showing high school completion**, an academic transcript of a student who has successfully completed at least a two-year program that is acceptable for full credit towards a bachelor’s degree or official High School Equivalency diploma test scores. 


Complete and submit application form and $100 application fee, 2 passport size photos (recent head and shoulder shot of applicant).

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

43

Hours

1500

Entrance Requirements

None

School

Paul Mitchell The School Delaware

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Curriculum Competency Based

No

Training Location(s)

1420 Pulaski Highway Newark, DE

Local WIB

1 - Statewide

Type of Attainment:

Certificate/Diploma

Name of Credential

Division of Professional Regulation Licensure

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Department of Labor WIOA

Veterans Education Benefits

Federal Financial Aid (for those that qualify)

 

Refund Policy

Any monies due the applicant or student shall be refunded within 45 days of official cancellation or withdrawal.

Copy and paste the address below to see the full refund policy, starting on page 25.

https://paul-mitchell-schools-website-lightsail.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/sites/190/Delaware-Catalog_022322mn.pdf

 

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - DOE

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$250.00 1 Pivot Point seat with study guide 1 Pivot Point Exam Guide

In-State/District Tuition

$18,150.00

Registration Fee

$100.00 Application Fee (nonrefundable)

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$1,825.00 Combs, Brushes, Products, Capes, Accessories, Tools, 1 IPAD, 1 Notability App

Total In-State Program Cost

$20,325.00

Demand Occupation(s)

39-5012.00Hairdressers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists
$20.00 per hour
Required Certification: Cosmetology State License

Provider Status

Approved

Address

1420 Pulaski Highway, Newark, Delaware 19702

Phone Number

(302) 832-8418

Fax Number

(302) 832-8467

Web Address

https://paulmitchell.edu/delaware/programs/cosmetology

Last Updated

Jun 14, 2022

Created

Aug 31, 2012

Renewal

May 13, 2023