Method of Delivery
Online, e-learning, or distance learning
Instructional Program (CIP)
There is a high demand for security guards in the area. This class covers the mandatory training for those who want to pursue licensing to become a security guard or those who need training for their license renewal in Delaware. This is a basic training of the Delaware Security Guard rules and regulations. Students will be required to pass with a minimum of 75% to receive certification. After completion of the course, the Security Guard exam, fingerprinting, and a background check are also required by the State before a license will be given.
Please click https://ccit.dtcc.edu/students/technology-resources/minimum-technology-requirements/ to ensure you meet the minimum technology requirements to take this online course.
Program Length (Weeks)
WIOA Approved Program
400 Stanton-Christiana Road
1 - Statewide
Name of Credential
Security Guard License
Type of financial aid offered or have access to
For a full refund, your request must be received 72 hours prior to the first class start time. Refunds are not given for courses with 3 or fewer sessions, with the exception of the above 72-hour refund request policy. Please note that there are some courses with different refund policies.
Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?
Yes - Delaware State Bureau of Identification
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?
$49.00 security guard licensing exam fee
Total In-State Program Cost