Teacher Training II

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours, Weekends

Instructional Program (CIP)

Cosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor. 120413


The Teacher Training program is designed to instruct Delaware licensed cosmetologists, barbers, master barbers and nail technicians in the basic skills required to obtain licensure as an instructor through the State of Delaware and for entry-level employment in the instructional field or a related career field. The program includes instruction in cosmetology arts and sciences teaching principles; student learning styles; professional curricula development; instructional planning; instructional methods and aids; student counseling and career assistance; test development; and classroom/clinic management, customer service, professionalism and applicable laws and regulations.


Program Length (Weeks)




Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent


Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design

WIOA Approved Program


Training Location(s)

211 Louviers Drive

Local WIB

1 - Statewide

Name of Credential


Type of financial aid offered or have access to


Refund Policy

This policy applies to all terminations for any reason, by either party, including student decision, program cancellation or school closure. This policy is mandated by the Delaware Department of Education, Chapter 85, Private Business and Trade Schools. 

The school will provide a full refund of monies paid by a student if:

  • An applicant is not accepted by the school.

Click to view complete policy:


Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?


Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?


Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?


Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$249.00 1 Teachers Field Book and online learning module. Cost for program

In-State/District Tuition

$6,250.00 Tuition for program

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$6,250.00 Tuition for program

Registration Fee

$100.00 One-time fee to register for program

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$36.00 Student Apron, Cost for program

Total In-State Program Cost


Total Out-of-State Program Cost


Demand Occupation(s)

25-2032.00Career/Technical Education Teachers, Secondary School
$15.00 per hour
Required Certification: Instructor License

Provider Status



211 Louviers Dr, Newark, Delaware 19711

Phone Number

(302) 737-5100

Fax Number

(302) 737-4141

Web Address

Last Updated

Jun 22, 2021


Oct 31, 2019