PCT PRN - Seaford
Click the Facebook, Google+ or LinkedIn icons to share this job with your friends or contacts. Click the Twitter icon to tweet this job to your followers. Click the link button to view the URL of the job, which then can be copied and pasted into an e-mail or other document.
Seaford, DE 19973
The Patient Care Technician, under the direction and supervision of the Registered Nurse, assists with providing care and delegated activities of treatment to patients with renal failure. This position performs duties as assigned by the Charge Nurse and Registered Nurse.
ESSENTIAL DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES include the following. Other duties and tasks may be assigned.
To perform this job successfully, an individual must be able to perform each essential duty satisfactorily.
- High school graduate or equivalent.
- CPR certification required within 90 days of hire or as required by the state.
- Confirmation of ability to distinguish all primary colors.
- Prefer a minimum of 3 months in dialysis healthcare or phlebotomy experience or CNA experience.
- Must be certified under a State certification program or a national commercially available certification program as follows (see addendum for Patient Care Technician)-
- Certification must be obtained within 18 months of hire date as Patient Care Technician. Time employed as a Patient Care Technician prior to employment with USRC will count towards the 18-month deadline for certification, unless a gap in employment as a Patient Care Technician is more than 18 months.
- Certification must be maintained as current and in good standing.
Successful completion of USRC training program approved by the Medical Director, including demonstrated competency, within 8 weeks of hire.
- Successful completion of USRC training course in the theory and practice of hemodialysis within 8 weeks of hire.
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN
STATE SPECIFIC BOARD OF NURSING REQUIREMENTS
Must possess current Certified Hemodialysis Technician (CHT) certificate from California Department of Public Health (CDPH) at time of hire OR
Hired at USRC location recognized by state of California as an approved dialysis technician training program and obtain California state certification (CHT) within six (6) weeks of successful completion of training program.
Must possess current Certified Nursing Assistants – Dialysis Technicians (CNA-DT) certificate from Maryland Board of Nursing OR
Hired at USRC location recognized by state of Maryland as an approved dialysis technician training program and obtain Maryland CNA-DT certificate within three (3) months from date of hire OR
Out-of-state applicant must have active BONENT certification and provide proof of initial application for CNA-DT certification.
Must have New Mexico dialysis technician certificate at time of hire OR
Hired at USRC location recognized by state of New Mexico as an approved dialysis technician training program and obtain New Mexico state certification within six (6) months of successful completion of training program OR
New Mexico certification of hemodialysis technician is required for out of state applicant with active state or national hemodialysis certification; must obtain New Mexico state certification prior to working as a Certified Hemodialysis Technician.
National hemodialysis certification is not required in New Mexico.
Hemodialysis technician students must have a current basic life support credential prior to and while the student has contact with patients.
Must have Ohio dialysis technician intern certificate at time of hire OR
Hired at USRC location recognized by state of Ohio as an approved dialysis technician training program and submit application for Ohio dialysis technician intern certificate to board no later than four (4) weeks prior to completion of the approved training program.
Must obtain Ohio Board of Nursing Certificate (OCDT) not less than twelve (12) months and not later than eighteen (18) months of enrolling in the USRC OCDT program.
Must possess current Certified Hemodialysis Technician (CHDT) certificate from Oregon Public Health Division at time of hire OR
Must obtain Oregon dialysis technician provisional certificate within three (3) weeks of successful completion of training program and obtain Certified Hemodialysis Technician (CHDT) certificate from Oregon Public Health Division within eighteen (18) months. An Oregon Provisional Certification is valid for six months and can be renewed for one additional six month period.
U.S. Renal Care is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Disabled/Veteran.